Unpublish Completed Courses

Unpublishing courses which students no longer need access to helps unclutter student’s view of Sakai. Unpublishing a site or course merely removes the tab from student-view – course instructors retain full access to the tab. To unpublish a course/tab:

  1. Login to Sakai
  2. Navigate to the Course/Tab you want to unpublish
  3. Select Site Info on the left, then Manage Access under the set of tabs
  4. Under Site Status, select “Leave as Draft – accessible only to site maintainers”
  5. Click Update

Students and site members with a TA role are no longer able to access the tab.

Advertisements
Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Faculty, Sakai

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s